Important Updates:

Having trouble viewing our website in Internet Explorer? Try using Firefox or Chrome instead.


Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is a five (5) member voluntary citizen board, whose primary purpose is to review and make recommendations to the City Council for Airway Height’s future growth through continued review of the Comprehensive Plan and development regulations. All five sitting members serving on the Planning Commission, are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.

Current Planning Commission members include:

Position #1: Vacant Term expires January 31, 2018 
Position #2: Aspen Montelone                    Term expires January 31, 2018
Position #3: Matthew Pederson                 Term expires January 31, 2016
Position #4: Larry Bowman, Chair    Term expires January 31, 2017
Position #5: Kal Patel, Vice-Chair                               Term expires January 31, 2016

Application for Planning Commission.

The Planning Commission also reviews and makes recommendation to the City Council for various land use applications. Regular meetings of the Airway Heights Planning Commission are the second Wednesday of every month at 6 p.m.


Planning Commission Minutes are available upon request.

Copies are available for review in the Planning Department, at 13414 W. Hwy 2 (Sunset Hwy).

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.